Outback Sky.

A friend asked me to write a song about a purple sky, yeah I know, so I ended up thinking back to my time in Australia, when I camped out in the desert.

.

The sun sets across the desert

As the night chases the day across the sky

Black chasing purple chasing blue

And I sit and wonder at the beauty of it all

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 29, 2013.

2 Responses to “Outback Sky.”

  1. It’s a simple natural beauty and your words captured it.

Leave a Reply

 
