Slowly I Write

I’ve supposedly been doing a poem a day with a friend over January, it actually turned more into just getting the 31 poems written, this is an apology for taking so long.

.

Slowly I write

I write for you

Because you say

We should write

For every day

Together

Yet I fail

And take forever

To slowly write

My half of it

And you reply quickly

Not my dawdle

But I will make it

Slowly.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on February 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
