I Am Not Ok

I’m not ok, I’m not alright

That lie won’t cut it tonight

Do you not know, do you not see

This really cannot be me

Is it not plain, is it not clear

That things are not as they appear

I am not ok, I am not alright

Those lies are not what will cut me tonight.

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 18, 2013.

4 Responses to “I Am Not Ok”

  1. I read this earlier, but I had to come back to it. That last line is haunting. So well done, Recluse.

  2. I enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing your art It provoked some reflections – when I thought about how I am trying to embrace “I am not ok” at times. It’s been really inspiring reading your pieces. Personally, I find it hard to express myself in prose when I am down. Thoughts flow easier when I feel happy.

    • I suppose much of my writing has always been about venting, so it has come fairly natural to vent the worst of my thoughts and feelings now that they have been around.
      Glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
