I Can’t Face Today

I can’t face today

Can it all just go away

I can’t keep going

With this face I’ve been showing

This happy faking

That my soul isn’t aching

My flesh shows the mark

Of my mind being in the dark

But you don’t see that

You do not know where I’m at

You just cannot see

What is happening to me

I can’t face today

Can it all just go away.

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 19, 2013.

2 Responses to “I Can’t Face Today”

  1. Thanks for sharing. These days happen for all of us sometimes. Personally my best solution is to go back to sleep and re-wake up again. Re-energised. Helps to lift the mood 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
