Just Another Glass

Actually written to myself.

.

Just another glass

To be social

Just another glass

To ease my mind

Just another glass

To help me sleep

Just another glass

Because

Just another glass

For numbness

Just another glass

To forget everything

Just another glass

For the grave

Just another glass

Just another glass

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 20, 2013.

2 Responses to “Just Another Glass”

  1. Does just another glass helps? It’s always portrayed that drinking helps to drown the sorrows and I see people doing it.
    I tried once but it made me feel worse and the problem still existed the next day. It might be good to forget for one night but I felt like the next day, I still had to face the problem. So I figured it’s a temporary solution but one still needs to face the music eventually.

    Thanks for illustrating it beautifully with words 🙂

    • Drinking doesn’t help. There’s an old saying “Alcohol isn’t the answer, it just makes you forget the question” which is definitely true for the night, and maybe occasionally the day after (after far too many glasses). Glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
