Make The Most Of It

Do you know

I realised something

Not too long ago

I nearly died once

By my own hand

Nearly jumped

Into a river

And ended it all

Not too long ago

I didn’t know

At the time

How close

I must have came

To ending it all

And just jumping

Into that river

And stopping events

In their tracks

No dropping out

Of university

Just dropping out

Of life

Yet here I am

I don’t know how

But here I am

Alive and kicking

And writing this crap

Amazed

That I came so close

That I am still here

Trapped somewhere

Between glad and gutted

But here I am

So let’s make the most of it

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 21, 2013.

2 Responses to “Make The Most Of It”

  1. trapped… ❤

Leave a Reply

 
