Who Am I Anymore

Who am I anymore

I was once such a happy kid

Not a problem in sight

Making a hard choice bought me to tears

Go to watch the latest Bond film

Or go to the youth club

That was the hard choice

Now

Now I can’t cry

But I am not happy

Just read the rubbish I write

You can tell I’m not

But no one knows

No one suspects

I am not happy

Haven’t been for a while

Can’t express it for shit

Can’t even fucking get up in the morning

What the fuck happened

I was such a happy kid

Once upon a time.

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
