I Cannot Offer You The Moon On A Platter.

I still will never understand how I can write a love poem when there is no one it is for.

.

I cannot offer you the moon on a platter

Or a cup of sunshine for that matter

I am not quite as powerful as that

Considering I struggle when we chat

What I can offer you though

And this on you I will bestow

Is love – honest pure and simple

Every pore, blemish and dimple

I will remember in my mind’s eye

From now till the day that I die

Such beauty only “marks” can make

beauty not hollow and fake

I cannot offer you the moon on a platter

Or a cup of sunshine for that matter

But I will love you

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on May 17, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
