Look My Child.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a Christian. This is one written from God’s perspective, still quite old poetry, so can’t remember what set me to write it.

.

Look my child

Do not worry

I am bigger

Than your every fear

Did I not say

“Ask and it shall be given

Seek and you shall find

Knock and the door will be opened”

Why do you worry?

I am on your side

I am your father

Your dad

Daddy

And I love you

And I care for you

Stop worrying

Stop fearing

I have you

I have everything

Look at me

Do you not know?

Have you not heard?

I am the everlasting God

The Creator of the heavens

And the earth

Do you not know

I never grow tired

Or weary

Did I not promise

I will lift you on wings

As with the eagles

I will make you run

And you will never grow weary

Is it not so?

Did I not promise you this?

Then why do you fear

Why do you worry.

Come to me my child

Find rest in me

I am here for you

Please take my hand

Let me help

I love you

More than you could ever understand

I love you

More than you will ever know

I am your daddy

And I love you.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

TLR

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 25, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
