What a fool I was

As a look back at my old poetry would show you, I used to self harm, I’ve actually recovered now. Also, as I mentioned last week, I am a Christian.

.

What a fool I was

searching for salvation

in a razor’s cool kiss

seeking redemption

in scars

When I knew it was futile

a pointless mess

I know I can’t redeem myself

Can’t save myself

That’s where You stepped in

Giving me salvation

In a cross’s cruel embrace

On your flesh

Bringing redemption

In scars

Your Scars

Marring your perfect body

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

TLR

~ by The Lonely Recluse on December 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
