Worthy

Another christian poem here (I was obviously in the mood for writing psalms at the time, still not up to recent stuff). I’ve hinted before that there’s overlap between my faith and my recovery, there definitely is. I’ll try write it up at some point if you guys want.

.

FATHER forgive me

I am not worthy to be alive

YOU should not have let me survive

I am not worthy

But

But

But YOU kept me alive

YOU saved me inside

There MUST be a reason

Because I am not worthy

But I will live for YOU

Because I am alive by YOU

Because YOU saved me from myself

YOU made me worthy

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

TLR

~ by The Lonely Recluse on December 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
