An Old Friend

I’ll leave this one for your imagination.

.

I had a visit from an old friend today

He didn’t need to visit, but he came anyway

He’s put his life on the line so many times

So that I could still be here, penning these lines

He landed on my arm with a soft sweet kiss

I admit the sight of him is one I didn’t miss

But seeing him sit, not caring of my past

That dear butterfly bought a sad sweet smile

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

TLR

~ by The Lonely Recluse on December 23, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
