One Year, Seven Months, Three Weeks, Four Days

Since I got better. (Although it is now closer to two years)

One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Since the wings of death flew past me
But a breath away
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Since all hell ran away from me
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Since God hugged me
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Longer alive that I planned on
And I’m sat here with a blade
A blade I once tried to make
Bring red tears from my so worn flesh
A blade that should have been razor sharp
But wasn’t
A blade I blamed a friend for blunting
Though they have always denied it
A blade that, to this day, if far more blunt
Than it has any right to be
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Since I was going to kill myself
Longer since I cut myself
Longer since the blade was dull
One year, seven months, three weeks, four days
Isn’t life beautiful.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse

~ by The Lonely Recluse on June 4, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
