The Bear

Happy Birthday to me
Happy birthday to me
Happy birthday dear meeee
Happy birthday to me
You may ave guessed it’s my birthday today (Don’t know what gave you that idea), so I thought we’d have a bit of nonsense verse to celebrate.

There is a bear
Sat on my chair
He gave me a scare
With his dark stare
When I asked for my chair

Now the bear
Has taken my chair
Back to his lair
It’s not fair
That the bear
stole my chair

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse

~ by The Lonely Recluse on June 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
