Drop by Drop

I’m sure there was something that prompted this, but I can’t for the life of me remember what.

He plots and cheats and schemes and connives
And he stole from me
He plots and cheats and schemes and connives
And he stole from me
This will not do

He stole what is mine
I shall have it back
Drop by drop
Because

He plots and cheats and schemes and connives
And he stole from me
He plots and cheats and schemes and connives
And he stole from me
And it will not do

I took what was mine
Drop by drop
And he watched on
Helpless

He plotted and cheated and schemed and connived
And he stole from me
He plotted and cheated and schemed and connived
And he stole from me
And it would not do

He wept and moaned
As I took it back
Drop by drop
And there was nothing he could do

For all his plotting and cheating and scheming and conniving
And his stealing from me
For all his plotting and cheating and scheming and conniving
And his stealing from me
It could not do

So I took it back
Drop by drop
I took what was mine
My precious wine.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on July 14, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
