Chasin’ This Rhyme

Another poem I found clearing some papers up, I can’t really remember writing it, but it was in my handwriting so must be my poem. Sounds like I’m complaining that either people don’t comment enough on my poetry, or those it’s written to don’t get the true meaning.

.

I feel I’m wastin’

My time

By always chasin’

This rhyme

Do you even care

F’ me

I’m reachin’ out so

Jus’ see

I really need help,

Your hand

Pull me out of this

Quick sand

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 10, 2011.

14 Responses to “Chasin’ This Rhyme”

  1. Nice one 🙂

  2. interesting! my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/summer-wind/

  3. This could be a good country & western song. I hear the twanging as I read it!

  4. I know the feeling. Seems I wrote a similar poem once upon a rhyme. Just keep writing and putting them out here, my friend!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/farmers-lament-2/

  5. I like this. I feel I can relate, nice work 🙂

  6. I hope someone will come by soon and pull you out of the quicksand very well done
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/08/27/the-island-breeze/

  7. Falling down while chasing an art. We do have our self doubts at times about chasing certain dreams and hobbies. Each of us have different expectations and measurements in our mind. It’s hard to stick with our own when nobody seems to agree with it.
    Believe in yourself and your gift. It will one day be appreciated.

    That’s my thoughts after reading this piece. I enjoyed it tremendously. Keep it up! 🙂

    • Thank you for your encouraging words, though they only cover half the poem, it was also meaning that no one (the people I want to) picks up on the message I write into the poems, the help I’m seeking, the way of asking for “your hand”. Glad you enjoyed it, and again thanks for the encouraging words.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
