Another Clean Day

Yay

Another clean day

Without blood spilling

That slow self-killing

A day for healing

The skin is sealing

Only to be cut again?

What does this cutting gain?

That’s why I try and stop

Before the cuts make my body drop

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 23, 2012.

2 Responses to “Another Clean Day”

  1. Yes, give your body a rest and a chance to heal. Keep clean!
    I enjoyed how you made the last word of two lines rhyme, and specifically on a particular theme. I have been trying a couple of times before, but it’s not easy. Great work!

    • I’m trying.
      The easiest way I’ve found to do it is let the rhyme shape the line, I get the first line, look for rhymes for the word and then fit words around that to make sense. It’s how I wrote most my early poetry. It also helps against writer’s block.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
