Roses

Sorry for the lateness for this, I know I’m a bit late for Valentines, but oh well.

.

You expect a dozen roses

Red as spilt blood

I refuse you the tradition

Yet you shall have a rose

As white as snow

Red is an unpure colour

Marred by connotations

Of anger, hate, malice, blood

White is pure

Clean, virtuous

Far more fitting of love

You shall not get a dozen

Only one shall I buy

To show my love is singular

Just for you

Not splintered into pieces

I break these traditions

In love.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on March 13, 2013.

2 Responses to “Roses”

  1. This sounds like a fairy tale. Hint hint, write one and put this in it

Leave a Reply

 
